ABOUT US

Why Do We Exist?
We exist to provide support and guidance to the operations and processes of education in the Florida Conference. Our early childhood centers and schools provide services for children from birth through twelfth grade.

What Do We Believe?
We believe all educators and children have the right to reach their God given potential

How Do We Behave?
We collaborate together by living Christ’s love, growing educators, and nurturing children.

What We Do?
We support educators to the best help children
We supply excellent teachers and leaders
We provide curricular frameworks and innovation for quality education
We have an intentional focus on professional development to grow teachers in best practices
We assess student learning and evaluate teacher performance
We provide growth opportunities in spiritual, academic, physical, social and emotional development

How Will We Succeed?
We will rely on Good to lead, build trust and buy-in from educators, boards and church communities. This is best demonstrated through our school nurturing processes.

The Team

Frank Runnels

Vice-President and Superintendent of Schools


Phone: 407-644-5000

Email: frank.runnels@floridaconference.com

Murray Cooper

Associate Superintendent for Administration


Phone: 407-644-5000

Email: murray.cooper@floridaconference.com

Bryan Johnson

Associate Superintendent


Phone: 407-644-5000

Email: bryan.johnson@floridaconference.com

Mayra Rodriguez

Associate Superintendent


Phone: 407-644-5000

Email: mayra.rodriguez@floridaconference.com

George Carrazana

Associate Superintendent of Finance


Phone: 407-644-5000

Email: george.carrazana@floridaconference.com

Rose Thomas

Associate Superintendent


Phone: 407-644-5000 x2409

Email: rose.thomas@floridaconference.com

Lori Thieme

Associate Superintendent of Early Childhood Education


Phone: 407-644-5000 x2414

Email: lori.thieme@floridaconference.com

Cheryl Gold

Administrative Assistant


Phone: 407-644-5000 x2411

Email: cheryl.gold@floridaconference.com

Betty Jean Mader

Administrative Assistant


Phone: 407-644-5000 x2416

Email: bettyjean.mader@floridaconference.com

Anjanette Schulssler

Administrative Assistant


Phone: 407-644-5000 x2419

Email: anjanette.schlussler@floridaconference.com

Elaine Szabo

Administrative Assistant


Phone: 407-644-5000 x2418

Email: elaine.szabo@floridaconference.com

Pamela Hile

Administrative Assistant


Phone: 407-644-5000 x2417

Email: pamela.hile@floridaconference.com

Upcoming Events

[events-calendar-templates template="default" category="education" date_format="MD" hide-venue="no" time="future" viewall="false" limit="5" order="asc" ]