ABOUT US

Human Resource Services, a division of the Secretariat, facilitates the total employment process beginning with new employment through to changes of job responsibilities and remuneration, maintenance of employment records, retirement processing and other employee assistance. This office assists in developing and coordinating policies and programs covering employment, placement, wage and salary administration, employee orientation, training and benefits. It strives to protect the interests of employees as well as the Seventh-day Adventist Church in accordance with denominational policies and government laws and regulations. It recommends and implements employment practices and programs necessary to establish a positive employer-employee relationship.

The Team

Yasmin Then

Director


Phone: 407-644-5000x2314

Email: yasmin.then@floridaconference.com

Renee Whittaker

HR Generalist


Phone: 407-644-5000x2316

Email: renee.whittaker@floridaconference.com

Lily Gregory

Human Resources Coordinator


Phone: 407-644-5000x2311

Email: lily.gregory@floridaconference.com

Vanesa Gaitan

HR Specialist/Cyber Recruiter


Phone: 407-644-5000x2315

Email: vanesa.gaitan@floridaconference.com

Aric Turlington

Systems Analyst


Phone: 407-644-5000x2317

Email: aric.turlington@floridaconference.com

Melida T. Gaviria

HR Specialist/Locally Funded Employees/Credentials


Phone: 407-644-5000x2313

Email: melida.gaviria@floridaconference.com

Fely Rugless

HR Specialist/Cyber Recruiter


Phone: 407-644-5000x2315

Email: Fely.Rugless@floridaconference.com

Upcoming Events

Night of Praise 2019

    Friday, November 22 6 to 9pm Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts Seneff Arts Plaza 445 South Magnolia Avenue Orlando FL 32801    

Find out more »

Connect With Us